Public transportation is a great way to travel
Public transportation is a great way to travel, particularly within a metropolis.
The metro is the most convenient way to get around a city. Do you agree or
disagree?
In recent times, the ways of public transportation has largely
developed. Now-a-days metro is its most recent form which allows an ease
of travel around the city .It is agreed that human mankind has benefitted
largely from the use of public transportation. Not only, it contributes to
a greater saving of public's money but also, effectively can help in preserving
the environment.
Firstly, travelling by a bus or train is very cheap and economical
not only within a city but also in between the cities. For example, if you
would drive a car it could cost you a large amount for the same distances as
travelled in a metro. This shows that travelling not by a bus or train is
not beneficial. Analyzing this fact it is evident that public transportation
would remain a prime choice of travelling.
Secondly, the ability of public transportation in carrying a large
number of passengers has helped at large in preservation of a clean
environment. For example, if every person would use his own car, it could
contribute more to the environmental pollution, as there would be large number
of cars. However, if a large number of people could use metro, it would help
in reduction of environmental pollution. From this it becomes quite evident
that public transport can help in getting a clean environment.
In conclusion, the private means of transportation causes a greater
expenditure and can not be termed as environment friendly. Thus it is clear
that the idea of travelling around by these means can not be supported. After
analyzing the merits of public transportation, it is predicted that its usage
will be prevailed for a longer time in future.