IELTS TASK 2: PUBLIC TRANSPORT SHOULD BE FREE OF CHARGE

Question: Someone claim that public transport should be free of charge, others disagree, Discuss and give your opinion.

With the hot debate on globe warming in the past decade,peoples and countries pay more attention to it than ever. A number of increasing metropolitian people taking replacement of public transportations by the private cars as the main vehicles is the prevalent trend nowadays. Some individuals believe that public transportations should be free while others donot get along with it. In this essay, i will discuss both of the prons and cons for free charge of public transports.

Clearly, there are enormous advantages from free charge of public transports. At the first place, it creates less pollution and loads more passengers.Public transports need less energy and use less road space than crowed private cars. Also instead of building costly road infrastructure and parking areas. Secondly, if the public transportations were free, the low-income individuals would be able to take the jobs in places where they usually would not take because of the travel distance, workers would not cost highly for the expensive petrol and car. Finally, free charge of public transport will reduce overall consumption of oil and gasline. Decreasing carbon emmisions is a vital aim to most developing and developed countries. Meanwhile, reducing the amount of private car is a large process for lower air and noise contaminants.

Admittedly, economic factor shoul not be ignored by taxpayers and governments. First of all, public transport needs money to keep it running. Transportations system are not able to maintain it effiectively and efficiently without financial support. Second, start working things free for everyone might cause a person not want to work hard. For example, medicial free has made lots of people donot save much money for diseases as they used to. In addition, free charge of public transport will aggravate the burden to transportation department. People who donot need work also rush into the congested buses and trains at commute time for it doesn cost them nothing, but free time. As a consequence, it makes travel to work become more difficult to travelers.

In my opinion, public transport should be free or not is decided based on the government benefits and even the nation's benefits. What the government must do is make sure to find the most effective methodologies to combat the problems.