The primary commodities import will make small local business broke. Higher global trade - pros/cons

As global trade increases, many goods, including those we use on a daily basis, are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distances.

Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

Currently, international trade has increased. Many primary needs that people require are imported from other countries. Even though this will make small local business bankrupt, its benefits like the availability of citizen's needs which are not found in their countries for eclipse any drawbacks.

There is a disadvantage because of the growth of global trade. This is because people are keen on to choose commodities from another countries which those are better and cheaper than local products. For example, most citizens now are using products that made in China, Thailand, also Canada, and those are available in every modern and traditional markets. As a result, people are able to buy that stuffs. So that, home-grown goods may be too hard and then it becomes lost in sales. There is no doubt that this can make a demerit to the small local business that have a job as a businessman would lose their store and afterwards continue to their livelihood.

On the other hand, there are so many benefits because of that things. It is caused by various items enter into domestic trade. It is always available every time. For instance, too many rare luggage can be seen in supermarket such as China's garments, Thailand's vehicle, and Canada's cell phone. Therefore, it is very easy to select something that they want to purchase. It is evident that the increasing of global trade has made too many merits for everyone.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that importing of primary commodities will make small local business broke. But, I really believe that it also brings a lot of good points. For these problems, I would suggest to pick something wisely and keep to make home-grown items do not lose in market competition.