'practice and hard work' - Successful sports professionals can earn huge money

Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, famous and successful sports professionals are always on the top of the rich who earn a huge amount of money every year more than people in other important occupations. It is always argued that whether or not athletes deserve with their huge incomes.

First of all, sport professionals practice and work very hard to achieve successes so it is not surprised when they earn a lot of money because they deserve with their contribution and devotion to sport. To get gold medals in Olympic Games or to be winners in big competitions, many athletes have to sacrifice their youth, appearances and happiness to play sports. In addition, they must obey strict diets, rules and difficult exercises that coaches give them. Some young sportsmen used to be far from home to attend long term training courses when they were small children and rarely visit their families. Furthermore, some of them are very busy with competitions held every month, so they spend most of their time for practice and do not have enough time for their families and friends as peers do. Nevertheless, they overcome all difficulties and obstacles in the path of success to win worthy championships.

However, some sports professionals are paid a great deal of money that is not meritorious with their contribution. For example, famous sportsmen, especially football players, make use of their reputation to earn a colossal sum of money easily. They can be paid from lucrative advertising contracts or shirt deals, even from their scandals. Despite the fact that athletes work and practice strenuously, it seems to be easier for them to earn money than other people in important occupations who also are very hard working.

In conclusion, although sports professionals are always considered as the rich who have huge incomes and comfortable life, they have to sacrifice a lot of valuable things in life to record great sports achievements. I believe that if athletes work really hard and devote wholeheartedly themselves to sport, they fully deserve with their incomes.