What person from the past would you like to meet?

If I had ever get a chance to travel back in the time to meet a person from past, than it would undoubtedly MR Mahatma Gandhi. I would like to meet him for many reasons. In the following paragraphs I would try to explain the reason for my meeting.

Mahatma Gandhi was known as the " Father of our nation". Because of him our country has achieved the independence from the Britisher's. Gandhi selflessly fought for the independence, and for which he adopted the policies of Non violence. This new policy was initially criticized by people because one has never heard of a fight with no harm to anyone. But Gandhi convinced all the people about this new concept and make the British government forced to leave our country. I would like to meet him to learn about his patience and confidence about his decision.

Gandhi has also taught various good valves to the public. One of which represent the lesson, "Don't say bad, don't look at the bad things, and don't hear bad things". This lesson looks very simple but it has a great impact when followed. Because this teaches us to follow the path of truthness and to avoid getting involve in the bad things. Furthermore, this helps in maintaining love and peace in the country. Therefore, Gandhi has taught the human values for which he is still remembered in our nation with respect. Thus I would like to meet him to learn about his attitude of being calm and lovable to everyone in life.

In addition to this, Gandhi was not a very magnificent personality. He was very thin and always wear simple cotton clothes. Although he was graduate from an London university, he used to travel aroud the world in his same clothes. He believes that a person can be better judged by his heart not by his external appearance and, therefore in other country too he has got the same respect and dignity. And other countries also remember Gandhi as one of the important leader in the world.

Thus I would like to meet Gandhi to learn the patience, positive attitude and the confidence towards the life. If I would get the opportunity then I would myself grateful.

Hi everyone, would like get an opinion about my essay.

Thanx.