IELTS; what people say about advertisement?

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In several parts of this country, advertising is one of the valuable things that help the companies to improve their income by encouraging societies to buy their products even the products are unnecessary. While some people support this opinion, others dispute because they have opinion that advertisements explain them more about latest products which may develop their lives. I support the first statement because of some strong relevant reasons.

Firstly, inhabitants are easy to be encouraged by some interesting advertisements to buy something avoidable. When they watch television, they will see many promotions from some big companies that offer their new products by several interesting advertisements. The target is not only adult people, but also children who have big feeling to have something new. As a result, if the parents could not control their children to watch television, their younger generation will be influenced to ask them to buy those products. This is the main thing that parents do not like from advertisements on television.

In addition, the advertisements cannot manage their time well when they should inform adult products and when they should present children's goods only. In the night, this is the right time they could present adults' things. However, in fact, they inform adults' commodities in all time when children should not watch them. It could bring some danger impacts for young people. They are as teenagers could not understand yet how to control their sexuality in the right place. As a result, they may do some adults activities that could bring them to the criminal activities. Also, this will broke their future.

In conclusion, advertising activities bring many negative effects for society lives. This is because they only pay more attention with how much they could get customers as many as possible. So, they never pay attention with the societies who watch their advertising on TV. As a society, we should control our children well and watch them when they are watching television to block them watching adults' products which may endanger them. Also, we should give them many advices that could influence them not to buy something unnecessary.