People are never satisfied with what they have. They always want something different.

Do you agree with the following statement ? people are never satisfied with what they have. They always want something different. Use specific reason to support your answer.

Man is created by god with a thing called desire. What people have are never enough for them. People always want something else, a better job, a better car, another wife, and yet they will never satisfied. I would have to agree with the statement and I will give different reasons for supporting my opinion.

The desire, I mentioned above can destroyed human race itself. There are many examples to proof it, such as incident in Kalimantan, Riau or other province, forest burning that make a half of Indonesian people cannot life with clean air and plenty of them was died in that situation. This is happen because some people want to make the forest to be plantation of coconut to increase their money.

However, desire is not just making a bad thing but a good thing too. Technology such as computer, hand phone, plane, internet were found because people have desire to make a better world. Imagine, what if there are no people that have desire in this world, I believe this world would have a condition same as 20 centuries ago.

To sum up. People will never satisfied with what they have. This situation could bring bad or goodness to human race. It depends on how people can control their desire.