People are living longer due to medical care - is it a positive trend?

One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, everything has changed because of alterations in many sectors, including medical care. The effect of this improvement is that citizens are surviving longer and their quality of life is inclining. In my opinion, this will bring negative and positive effects in same proportion.

With regard to the drawbacks, overpopulation will grow significantly because automatically the number of death decreases as a result of high medical service. In India, for example, the medical technology, which becomes more sophisticated, leads to increase the number of population. Consequently, this phenomenon creates many problems like the adding number of poverty, crime rate, unemployment, conflict in order to get some basic necessities like food, and creating a war. Therefore, it will be worse if this occasion occurs without any solution from government.

The second negative effect of this case is that the number of retirement old people jump. For instance, in some developing countries, which has modern medical care to provide the best service for its people tend to have large number of old woman and man. As a result, the council has many burdens to keep them save by giving them monthly salary of retirement status. This will make the condition of country unstable if government should pay in large amount, so government need to consider this more deeply.

However, people can get many benefits from this phenomenon. Firstly, the level of stress in each person decreases because the illness, which he or she has, can be treated well by using advance medical service. Secondly, people will have high effort to reach some achievement leading to create creativity because they already know that will live longer and stay healthy due to medical treatment.

To sum up, the disadvantages of high quality of medical effect on people are overpopulation and large number of retirement people. Nevertheless, the advantages of this are that people are free from stress and have more endurance to stay alive.