People often live in different, sometimes distant areas from the place where they were born - IELTS

In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their life time. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant information from your own knowledge and experience.

In the old days, generally people went through their life in one spot, but nowadays people frequenly move to living in different places as long as their life time. I believe that both of matters have advantages and diadvantages.

There are several benefits why old people live permanently in one place. Firstly, they have an orientiation to develop thier own spot together with local community. In the past, all of human being certainly drove their brain to find out what bring life to survive, therefore they solely aimed to work for their primary needs such as construct buildings, managing natural resources, and developing human resources in their own city. For instance, in 1980, the nation of Indonesia was in construction period and the most of citizens cooperated with goverment to advanced the province, while they were strengthening their unity string. Another advantage is to preserve their cultures which people in the past time held tight their costums so that caused residents could not move around from thier spots. This trend still believe that purpose of life is to maintain the place which was blessed by creator.

In the other side, modern people who often move in others place to live also have reason that earth is extensive. They trust that the best way to spend their life time is much acquire new experience from other places. For example, many citizens of Indonesia in the east side leave their region to others which aim to obtain more knowledge. As a result, undirectly some people had chance to work or got family where they are living. Finally, they found a new life that gave the achievement of desire. However, it has drawbacks in family relationship aspect. Since they had left their family group, absolutely there were sadness because the part of family member would be rare to meet for long time. For examplify, when i had left my city in order to study at college, my family and friends were feeling lost to myself. This case affected to my daily activites progression while i crave them. So that i spend much money as i must pay aircraft ticket transport to solve this problem.

As an illustration for this, despite the evidence that there are benefits to live in one area, I believe that much people who stay in other spots would return to place where they were born. The drawbacks which more tend to personal problems can be solved by the available of modern transportation which make easeir to visit the other regions.