People should not get their knowledge from unlimited resources to gain necessary information

Human being is a living memory of history, the focus of all the wealth of knowledge, abilities, and wisdom that have been amassed through the ages. In all civilized societies, the best resources that people can get their required information have engendered copious controversies among people. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, in spite of all opposite attitudes, I firmly concur with the idea that in order to be informed, people must get information from many different news sources. The following paragraphs will substantiate the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be cited is that one of the best ways for examining the validity of news is that it be released by different news resources. Actually, if information is gain by a specific resource, it may lead to misunderstanding in its audience. It is not just because of lies in news, but because it may be personal impression of few people who supply news or important details have been eliminated.

Another equally important reason is that from a psychological pinpoint if people want to have deep understanding of issue, they should be learnt by different resources because knowing vast variety of interpretations and perspectives helps clarification of the issue. It is true in technical and scientific subjects. As an example when I want to learn a new subject in my major, I study it in different books which are written by different people. This approach increases my understanding level significantly.

Another subtle point I want to mention is that Information which are provided by a particular resource is limited. It means each of them covers specific areas. To clarify, take the example of television as main news resources. It has broad variety of channels in various fields like sport, art, politics, weather, etc. Combination of these channels can be a rich storage for derivation of information.

All the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that in order to be well-informed, people should not confide themselves and get their knowledge from unlimited resources. IN fact, there are a myriad of other reasons, supporting the above statement, which could be mentioned but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.