IELTS: People's interaction and relationships vs technology

Title: Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, science and technology has been undergone dramatic progress. And our lives has been changed greatly by highly developing techniques. In spite of sitting around to discuss something, we would rather telecommunicate with each other. Whether this is a positive effect of technology to human' s life is a controversial issue. As far as I am concerned, there are both merits and demerits.

On one hand, it is undeniable that some negative effects has occurred in social life by technology. Recent years, increasing number of people select communicating with others through computer or telephone. In this circumstances, they cannot feel eachother practically. Thus they cannot see the sensation from counterparts' eyes, cannot touch the skin through which they can get emotional supportment much better than a word, and they also cannot feel the changing emotion timely. As is known to all, the high-tech products, such as, computer, telephone, emit radiation which is harmful to the users' health.

On the other hand, we cannot deny that there are many positive sides of communicating with others through high-tech products. It is much more efficient to touch each other by telephone rather than walking to see the one you wanted just for one word or one thing. Furthermore, there is no need for citizens to walk on the street, because most of the troubles can be settled through computers, such as, buying some clothes can come true just clicking the mouse by e-commerce. In this case, traffic burdern would be released somehow, and this also benefits the enviroment by less car exhaust.

To sum up, it is inevitable that life is changing greatly with the developing of technology especially the way people interacte with others. Although a host of harm has been caused by technology to man's life, there are much more affirmative influences. And I wish that there would be less bad effect of technology in the future.