'People are envy'; advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need

hi all this is my 4th essay in here.i appreciate your feedback.

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that advertisements play a big role in selling products. In fact,facing them in inevitable and every day

we are spending so much time watching or reading advertisements that we may not even need. Experts believes that the amount time of advertisement should be controlled in some ways otherwise the people's income spend on equipment that they do not need. Here are some reasons.

In 21st century people are getting more and more envy of each other and become consumer rather than producer or saver. People are trying so hard to fulfill some needs that may no count as their basis needs. For example,nowadays it is very common in western countries that students in their summer time working so hard in order to affording new IPHONE or new computer. Because,they want to have something that their classmate possess. This trend even more significant in adults and a lot of housewives force their husbands to purchase equipment that they saw in Tv.

Companies try to make u believe that with possessions you will live happily ever after. Which is a wrong point of view. Neglecting emotions and sentiments is widespread in advertisements. As a result.people pay more attention to possessions than sentiments which will have substantial horrible impact on their life. For instance, the rate of attempting suicide is rising dramatically and sciences think it is because of a modern world.

However,advertising has its own good and in some ways it helps people in their basic needs. Lot of people informed about a solution to their basic needs by advertisements.competitive market and better quality facilities and equipments are also another benefits of advertising.

In conclusion, i would like to concede that the disadvantages of advertising outweigh its advantage. But if there is control on the amount of advertisements it may show its benefits in a better way.