IELTS- parents give children TV/PC game to make them quiet,Give your solutions and reason~

Some parents find no time to spend with their children. They give them television and computer games in order to keep them quiet. Give your own solutions and reasons.

The parents are always playing the significant roles in children grow up. Not all the parents know what is their children really needs, or they may have no time to teach or play with their children instead of bought TV or PC game to their children to keep them stay at home safely and quietly. In my point of view, it is not a good way for children's growing up. The parents have to pay more attention on their child carefully and patiently in order to give them a good beginning of future life.

It is undoubted that almost all the children keen on video games, and some video game maybe could help children learn something. But it still brings more negative effect to the children. Firstly, keeping focus on TV or computer screen for a long time may damage children's vision. And lacking outdoor activities is not good for their physical healthy. Secondly, too much concentration on games may lead them ignore the other things, such as lack communication with their parents or forget go to bed or even not have a dinner on time. Some games which contain violent and bloody may seriously mislead children's personal value and make them to do the wrong thing.

Here are some advices that I suggested if the parents have not enough time to care their children. The parents could encourage children's good interesting or hobby, for example, if they likes play basketball, the parents could suggest them to enjoy the sports club to enhance their sense of cooperation. Or encourage them to participate in church or community activities or volunteer jobs, it good for children to improve their communication skill and social responsibility.

In conclusion, it is important that how the parents educate their children, because the way that the parents teaching will affect children life very much, if the parents wish their children have a better future, they'd better have good plan for their children not just leave them to TV or computer games.