It's just a myth that professors are the major factor to improve the quality of education

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although mainstream opinion goes to that professors are the major factor to improve the quality of education, this is nothing but a myth. In fact, the quality of education is a compounded factor, while the teaching tools, campus facilities, and how deeply the students participate can influence the quality.

What supports me to claim this is school should rebuild the novel teaching tools to increase the efficiency in class first. Based on my experience, when I was a senior high, computers were not introduced in class and teachers only used board and textbook. If students got something confused, it was not easy to interpret with the limited resource. On the other hand, I enjoyed the tools used in my college. We could surf the internet to get information immediately, project a 3-D image on screen, use software to operate complex math question, and so on.

When it comes to students' productivities, campus facilities are advertised to be another important issue. For instance, college students usually come from other states, even countries. Campus occupy their most lives, so it will be very helpful if schools are willing to build some public facilities, like gym, pool and cafeteria. For instance, I used to swim before attend the first lesson in the morning that made me energetic and concentrative. In brief, I believe the balance between academic research and leisure was another key to enhance my productivity.

Last but not least, it is students that are the center of whole story. According to the survey, most of students do not such attend in class, and they usually study after school. Nowadays, they have abundant information on internet and in the library so professors are only leaders to direct ways. Therefore, what academic levels students want to achieve depends their attitudes instead of professors' performances.

To summarize, teaching tools, campus facilities, and attitudes are my points to suggest the professors are not the major factor to improve the quality of education.

Besides the salaries of professor, schools should manage the budge comprehensively.