Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are not.

Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people like movies which are serious, but others prefer some ones, which are amusing and entertaining. In this regard, I argue that serious movies have several positive advantages that I would rather watch them. These movies are preferable because they improve our knowledge, increase our skills, and they are entertaining.

Mainly, almost all serious movies develop our knowledge. Indeed, people by watching instructive movies could change their lives. For example, they learn how train their children. Also, people could improve their behavior in their society or community with others. Thus, people would feel tranquility and quietness due to developing their knowledge, and getting more information and data about a better life-style.

Moreover, people are able to progress in their skills. Indeed, people are capable of increasing their experience through watching movies, which transfer experience of others, such as authors, director, and so on. People may find a better job, or doing their works better because the new view which comes from those movies brings them new aptitudes. For example, people learn how to keep doing serious tasks in their workplace. In addition, people by learning new life's skills are able to change their lives. Students, for example, learn that the actor or actress in the movie does his assignments in the morning, and he or she studies hard all the day.

Last but not least, these kinds of movies are entertaining and amusing as well. People could watch movies on the TV or in the cinema as a way of having fun with their family or friends. Also, many people enjoy watching serious movies because they must think for understanding movies' purposes. For instance, people see a movie which is a comic one; nevertheless, this movie lies among serious movies, and people get pleasure when their watch it beside their family or friends.

To sum up, I prefer serious movies because these movies enhance our knowledge about our lives, improve our lives' skills, and they could be amusing. That is why I prefer serious movies.