Movement of population to cities becomes more popular in many countries for several reasons. IELTS

Topic:In many countries, young people leave rural area to study or work in cities. What do you think are reasons of this? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

Movement of population to cities becomes more popular in many countries for several reasons. While it is true that this shift brings a negative effect, I think the benefits is more likely greater.

There are variety causes used to explain why young people move country to city. Firstly, cities, where many companies and manufactures are located, can provide a range of options for career while employment prospects in most country areas are limited to agriculture. Secondly, the education system in cities is more advanced than in rural areas. In Vietnam, for example, hundreds of universities are established in Hanoi as well as Ho Chi Minh whereas their appearance is sparse in small provinces, so students over around country live far home to get a Bachelor's degree.

The increasing number of urban dwellers puts pressure on cities. Rising demands for transport lead to traffic congestion. Social facilities such as hospitals and schools are overloaded. However, I believe that this movement has greater benefits than drawbacks. With a range of jobs, young people can choose the best career that serve both their interests and basic needs of life. Consequently, companies can also recruit the most suitable employees due to a variety of people from different areas. In addition, movement to cities to get a university diploma proves the improvement of education which positively affects the development of nations.

In conclusion, continued movement to urban areas seems to be inevitable. While cities have to suffer huge pressure due to this shift, I think that it likely has a positive effect in many ways.