What Motivate People to Stay Longer in Particular Company?

Do you agree that money is the only motivation at work why people prefer working in the same company for many years?

In this modern era, it is true that salary is one of consideration when people seek for a job. However, this is not a case when individuals are already at work since there are some factors that influence worker's decision to stay longer at particular obligation. Therefore, I believe that other reasons such as partnership and interest affect personal preference.

Needless to say, solid teamwork of work field contributes a huge influence of employees to keep loyal in particular job rather than the earning. This is mainly because people who feel the sense of belonging at work will develop the performance of loyalty. A recent study by Manchester University showed that almost 78% of workers with tight partnership in the work environment do not have any intention moving out to another companies even though the salary of other enterprise is higher.

Apart from the previous discussion, another reason why people stay in the same company for years is to follow their passion, regardless of how much the wage. It is due to the reason that when people chase their dream, they are no longer regarding work as a force but as an experience that much more enjoyable. For example, the New York Times reported in June 2015 that the predominant reason why people tend to stay in their occupation is because of their career is significant with their passion.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that although money can be regarded as a criteria to choose a profession, tight relationship between the colleagues and fondness to particular area influence employees decision to remain for years in a company. It is suggested that more companies to take this logic into consideration and encourage more workers to stay loyal.