Money is a measure of success- Agree or disagree?

IELTS Academic task- I would like feedback on the writing task. Exact topic is:

A successful person is one who earns a lot of money. To what extent you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

Word- minimum 250 words

One can not deny the importance of money as a perceived measure of success in our society. But it is certainly debatable if this is the best measure of any successful person.

Lets take a few examples from contemporary world. Consider Steve Jobs. Steve didn't feature in list of worlds's top 100 Forbes Rich people however, he is regarded one of the most successful entrepreneurs and visionaries. He inspired many for not his wealth portfolio but for his great creative genius and passion at work.

We can argue Steve Job was still rich. Lets look at an example from political world. The current Indian prime minister Narendra Modi hails from a very humble background and doesn't possess a wealth portfolio. He is a successful leader and head of largerst democracy with very basic personal amenities.

Another example from a non-corporate and non-political world, Dasrath Manjhi also known as "The Mountain Man" who was a poor laborer in a remote Indian village. He carved a path through a hillock all by himself using only a hammer and chisel. After 22 years of his work, Dasrath shortened travel between his village and nearest hospital from 40 miles to just 10 miles. He was very poor but regarded as a successful reformer and inspiration to many.

In conclusion, there are so many different aspects which drive success like courage, creativity, pride, kindness and sometimes as simple as be able to spend lot of time with family and friends. Money is just secondary.