TOEFL-Is Money the most important aspect of a job?

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern society, almost everyone needs to find a job in order to obtain economic supports. No doubt that salary is one crucial consideration for every job seeker. However, I disagree with the statement that money is the most important aspect of a job. Apart from incomes, workers can acquire more from their occupations. As I see, passion is another vital facet of a job. In fact, for many, these may be much more important than money.

People should consider an occupation that they are passionate with in order to avoid an insipid life. Assuming that the average working hours for most workers is eight hours per day, which means that, before retiring, these workers may spend one-third of their time on working, and if they get nothing except money during their entire careers, they must feel dissatisfied and disembodied because one-third of their lives is bland during this period. In contrast, if they have a strong interest for their jobs during their careers, their long working durations become meaningful to them. For example, many professors can attain a higher salary jobs compared to their current income outside a university, but they choose to work in a university because they enjoy studying and teaching. Jane Goodall, a famous primatologist, had spent 45 years on studying chimpanzees in Tanzanina. I believe she could find other jobs with higher salary if she want, but it seems like nothing be can substituted for her fondness of chimpanzees.

In addition to job satisfaction, passion for work can also lead to better performance, and then result in great success. Interestingly, although salary is not the initial target in this case, this process driven by passion usually makes a good fortune. Conventional wisdom says that only by working hard can human beings succeed. However, it is not easy for workers to maintain energetic for every minutes during the entire career unless they are really passionate with their jobs. The yearning for work is the most powerful driving force to compel people toward their goals. For instance, Steve Jobs, the former chief executive officer of Apple Company, is one of the most legendary entrepreneurs in the world. The secret of his success may be recondite, but obviously, his love for technology advances is the key component contributing to his accomplishment.

In a nutshell, although salary is one essential consideration for a job, passion is more crucial, which can bring not only personal fulfillment but also success to workers.