Modern technology-based products do not improve people's lives

Nowadays, technology is having an increasing effect on people's daily life. however, there are some people who say that modern technology-based products do not improve people's living standard. in my opinion, this is a wrong statement.

First of all, there is no doubt that high-tech products help people to communicate with each other more easily. thanks to the inventions of telephone, computer and especially the Internet, humans can keep in touch from a very long distance. they can also give and receive information through tv or radio programmes, which are considered as products of modern life.

Secondly, due to the improvement of technology, residents have a chance to access to the giant knowledge treasure of human being. For instance, by surfing the Internet, students are able to broaden the horizon of personal experience or enlarge the knowledge of the whole world's life. there is also an evolution in the method of studying. the instructors now don't need to come to class to give lessons, they only need a computer which accesses the internet to communicate with students from all over the world.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that modern technology-based products play an important role in people's lives. However, people need to balance the time using them with the time for outdoor activities and for their real relatives.