Is modern life better for human?

The moment that human is living plays an important role in life's quality. So there are several reasons to disagree that the more modern human becomes, the easier human live. It will the focus on my essay.

First, cost-living increases rapidly in the modern life than the past. It creates the difficulty for people to pay necessary product. For example, when my mother was young, she could live comfortably with one million dong per month. However, now she has to earn tenfold than she did in the past to pay electric bills, eating, transport and entertainment. Therefore, the modern the life is, the more people have to work hard.

Secondly, modern life not only creates the negative effect in human life but also impacts on other species. The development of science and technology in modern life creates a lot of problems in environment. For example, the growth of machines and factory usually causes the air and water pollution. The plots of forest was been replaced by houses and skyscrapers. Thereby, the number of rare animal declines and some of them become extinct because they lost their habitant. Therefore, the modern is not only makes the human life become harder but also has the same effect on others.

In summary, although some people will claim that the achievement in modern society will help human life become better, I still believe that the disadvantage outweighs the advantage. However, the consciousness of human will decide what their life will be, include becoming better or worse.