IELTS; Mobile phones have made life easier - More positive than negative effects?

Mobile phones have made life easier. anyone can use a mobile phone to answer/make work calls or home calls at any place 7 days a week. Do you think this development has more positive effects or negative effects on the individual and society?

In today's modern world mobile phones are considered as a key element of effective communication. People increasingly rely on this electronic communication device to accomplish their basic communication needs. Thus, in my opinion is advantages of mobile phones are outweigh the disadvantages.

On the positive side, mobile phones have revolutionized the way we communicate. It made simplified and more convenient our lives. Firstly mobile phone perform it role as a key social tool, by one can stay in touch with family, friends and colleagues much easier than did the generations before. For instance if a person wants to convey an important message to his home he can fulfill it easily through a voice call or even sending a text message.

In addition to this, mobile phone is often considered as an essential equipment in working environment. It increase workers productivity by allowing work effectively to their schedules and it saves the time. Furthermore, it has opened the boundaries of a country to make business easier. For example, now you can directly communicate with business users to get the detailed description of requirements for by phone.

On the other hand, mobile phone can take away your social life. A person with a mobile phone cannot draw the line between work and leisure. Excessive use may result in family neglect. When a person is constantly glued to their electronic device he pays little attention to the things around him. It leads to limit the family interaction. Another reason is scientific research has pointed out that it cause detrimental effects on users heath. A heavy phone user leads to certain types of lethal (fatal) diseases like cancers. Their waves could cause damage human brains. Also there is a link between mobile phones and dangerous road accidents occurrence. Some people use mobile phones while driving. It reduces the driver's concentration.

In conclusion, I am convinced that the benefits are more comparing to drawbacks. However it is in the hands of individuals and society to use this latest technology in effective manner.