'minimum obligations' [TOEFL] Who enjoyed/enjoy life better? Older or Young?

With a rapid advancement in technology and medical science, a growing number of people nowadays are seeking for ways to pursue better quality lifestyle. In relation to this phenomenon, the question has been arisen whether older people enjoy their life more than young people. In my opinion, I fervently believe that young people are more capable of enjoying their life than elders mainly due to their better physical condition and less responsilities to take.

First of all, most people are generally in their best shape when they are young. It is obvious that unlike young people, senior citizens have comparably weak physical condition that hinders them from enjoying activities that require one with healthy body. For example, my grandfater used to hike up the mountain in his adolescence, but now he is unable to do so as he had been experiencing with failure in his health. As this example illustrate, young people are more likely to enjoy their life than elders by taking advantage of their good physical health.

Furthemore, teenagers have less obligations to be taken into their consideration that often hamper one from enjoying his/her life. As people grow older, they start taking more responsibilities in their life such as supporting not only themselve but their family financially. In this sense, they have lack of time to spend for themselves after taking care of all the duties that are essential. Take my mother for example, she is a full time worker working for fourty hours a week. So she normally comes back home at about five o'clock. However, she still have to keep herself busy cooking meals and helping my homeworks even after hectic hours she spent at her workplace. Like this, young people can spend more time for themselves by taking less responsibilities.

In conclusion, although some might aruge that older people enjoy their life more than young people, it seems to me that there are more opportunities for young people to enjoy their life in relation to their optimal physical condition and minimum obligations.

Please give advice on my essay.

I've only got a month to prepare this test, and i really need high score in order to apply for university of my favor.

My main problem is that I don't know when exactly to use the article such as "a/an the". Even though i know basic rule of grammar, i find it diffcult to use them in correct ways because of their diverse usage.

Also, you might have noticed that most of my sentences start with something like "there are, she/he can, it is etc...". It is one of my weaknesses that I have shortcoming in using diverse grammar structures.

Lastly, i can't think of any ideas to write for my conclusion. Do you just restate what you have mentioned thoroughout your essay in your conclusion? Anyway there are too many things that I have to work on, and I need your advice to improve my essay.