Media pay excessive concern to the celebrities' lives like actors, singers, or footballers

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers, or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Apparently, it is reported that media pay excessive concern to the celebrities' lives and relationships like actors, singers, or footballers. There are various reasons why I would argue that media should be subtracting the news from celebrities and trying to expose the lives of ordinary people. This makes other people are being compassionate to one another and not being out of touch with reality.

Firstly, it should be clear that media should be impartial when it comes to cover the news. The function of media is to serve information for people, that is why media should expose not only celebrities but also in many aspects of lives. Besides, media have to hold their principle like cover both sides as the important one. When media only expose the lives of celebrities, then, there is something wrong because it cannot depict a real situation of lives. I know that covering star-studded actors or singers could earn tremendous profit for media companies; however, media should consider their function as mentioned before. That is the reason why I believe that media should detract the tidings of celebrities in order to cover mundane people.

The exposure of mundane people will lead to a range of view about lives. Thus, enormous people can realise that there are so many people who need our help in a real life. This makes people compassionate to one another and builds a better place to live with, in which people care each other. Another example is when media devise to cover ordinary people, it will teach tons of people to live frugally and become not selfish about themselves because they know there are a great deal of people living in distress.

To sum up, that is evident that more attention should be paid on ordinary people. Thus, media can act impartially between mundane people and celebrities, which make media more useful because media are not being out of touch with reality. In addition, it will preach enourmous people to be benevolent.