The mass media affected people's society bigger than another - even more than politicians

The recent research has shown that media like the Internet and TV have a grater influence over people's lives than politicians.

Which do you consider to be the greater influence?

In this day and age, the observation reveals that mass media such as TV and the Internet play a big role for almost all people's way to live than politicians. I totally believe that media affected people's society bigger than another.

There are some reasons why people's lives have been extremely influenced by public media. Initially, they usually used to watch and read media just to entertain themselves. This purpose is available for all positions in a wide range of status. Furthermore, electrical news resources has a lot of up-to-date knowledge. As such, it persuade every person access the Internet and TV. Eventually, teenagers tend to imitate what they look on TV or the Internet. If they duplicate some negative attitudes from these media, it will disturb themselves and their environment.

On the other hand, many politicians are only interested by particular information such politic topics, which provide more beneficial for them. For example, the research of Oxford University in 2000 witnesses that 85% politicians in America more likely consume economic and politic issues from electronic news and television programmes. As a result, the information included in media increases their insights and skills in career. Therefore, mass media has a significant impact for politician improvements.

To sum up, it is evident that even though public information sources, representing TV and the internet, can influence politicians only in some aspects, I deeply agree that people in the different age of groups have big effect that they receive as long as using public media.