IELTS 2: majority people are sometimes judged by their dress code as symbol of their characteristic

Some people say that the clothes people were are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, clothes become important part in human's life. As such, majority people are sometimes judged by their dress code as symbol of their characteristic while others believe that people cannot be predicted by their visible appearance. This essay will elaborate both points of view.

With regard to make judgement for others by staring at their style, it is necessary for people to have that perspective because sometimes certain people choose their mode by their hobby or their occupation. To illustrate, someone who works as taxi driver will easily be recognized by their blue uniform. Also, the environment keepers can be indicated by their cozy style which shows that they like freedom and natural condition. As a result, clothes that people wear can draw their personality, like their pleasure or their job. Thus, it is clear that the others can gain ease to know about people's behavior by looking at their appearance. However, it cannot be denied that people are not able to know the other's truly manner by their dress.

In many cases, clothes cannot be the sign of people kindness because it is common to see good people sometimes have bad looking. In my country, Indonesia, for example, there are immense people who have reckless style, yet they actually are so friendly, gorgeous and helpful. Moreover, when they see someone else needs some assistants, they directly oblige them freely. Therefore, it is true that people cannot judge others by their clothes.

To sum up, although some people determine other's habit by looking at their clothes, I firmly believe that we cannot punish them by their style because glamour clothes cannot indicate great appearance. It can merely detected by some evidence, like doing the good activities and helping others.