IELTS: Maintenance old buildings are for being historical building

Many old buildings protected by law are part of nasion's history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by ones.

How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

Maintenance old buildings are for being historical building. In a country old buildings are as a form appreciation government to historic. And then, as a historicals valuable knowledge have deserved to be on hold. History cannot be erased, and any history always a leave track that is very interesting to know. Could we keep it or even destroy it?

Government protected old buildings as part of nation's history. All country in the world certainly has different history as an outing symbol of civilization. To identity the civilization of a country it can be recognized from historical buildings. If we visit to other country are the most interesting when we see closely the historical buildings. And then, would be proud if we enter to a historical building that is only one in the world. The famous historical buildings in the world are such as Borobudur temple in Indonesia, coliseum in Rome, Renaissance in France, and Taj Mahal in India.

In the other hand, some people think they should be knocked down and replaced ones. This opinion is not wrong, if we look back how many old building around us have been replaced by government. This may happen if the old building are not giving historical value and only will be destructive city order, for example, old church, old mosque, and old house. Development of civilization shows how extraordinary a skyscraper, so the old buildings become something ancient.

To sum up, historical building must be maintained by government. Although, those old buildings are not giving historical value but it can be symbol of civilization. Old building must stand in the way in order people can see how valuable our country.