What are the main threats to public health?

Nowadays, there are various kinds of diseases. These diseases are very harmful. The diseases can either be transmissible or not.

People are cooperating among themselves so that they can avoid the transmission of diseases. The government is also helping people by creating all kinds of publicity how to avoid the propagation of diseases. People can catch fever by mosquito or by staying in a dirty and unhealthy place.

Society has become a rat race. In this race we do not have the traditional looking habits. Obesity and eating disorders are one of the main threats to public health . they cause many diseases like diabetes, paralysis, cholesterol and many more. Women are given the message at a very young age that in order to be happy and successful they must be thin. Everytime we walk into a store we are surrounded by the images of models that appear on the front cover of every magazines. Thousands of teenage girls are starving themselves in order to attain what the fashion industry considers to be the "ideal figure". It is an important issue to the public health as our future depends on youngsters.

The environment of a country also plays a big role for the public health. People pollute the environment and in return water related diseases like malaria, cholera, etc. More campaigns should be done to sensibilse the population as it is the main threat to public health. If we have a clean and non-poluted environment it is automatically for us to stay healthy. By this concept people can be discouraged to damage their own health.

To conclude we may say that having a good health is very important and it is a heavenly gift. We sould not play with it, in order for any country to prosper, its public health sould be good. If we all work together in state of harmony then our society will be healthy and will be a better place to live.