The main goal of universities: to link students for their own value or prepare them for a future job

some individuals believe that the primary goal universities should be to provide information and skill needed for future work. others however feel that the main objective of universities is to give students access to knowledge for its own values regardless if the information is useful for a job or not.

what, in your opinion, should be the primary objective if university education? give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

(IELTS TASK 2)

main goal of universities is to offer information and skill required for work-force. The others think the purpose of universities is to give students link for their own value without worrying about the information useful or not. In my opinion, i argue with the second statement that knowledge is not only for looking a job but it can be more than it.

University is not only learn about the major that we have taken. But it also a process to make our mind have a wide-view. In university, we learn about theory, practice, competition and many more. It can be applied in our life. Knowledge that university give to us is not only about to find a job or join the company, but it takes more.

In this era, some citizen still assume that there is no different between bachelor degree's holder and ordinary people get success without their tittle. Some people directly go to work and learn from their experience for work-force. It is the best way to learn about practical skills. But university does not go like that. University gives a lot of knowledge and the students have to expand it. I mean many aspects that student will get from the university, but it depends on the students, if they want to make for their future better, they have to do more effort on it. Miss understanding of studying in universities make the student get lost. It is not completely university's fault. But the way of students in distinguish between is studying and working is wrong.

In conclusion, it is not about being alumnus and then getting a job directly, but the way that you catch the lesson you have learn in university should be qualified. Not even a single knowledge that we learn in university is useless. Sometimes, university does not only give the material of the subject, but it will give you some lessons life that you need to survive for the future.