low-paying secure job OR high-paying unsecure job?

do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

taking a low-paying secure job is better than having a high-paying job witch is easy to lose.

This is an actual iBT-Toefl topic. I took the test this afternoon. The following passage is what I can recall now. I konw I didn't do a great job on this topic, but I still want to see your comments. If it's too bad, I'll register for another test...I was nervous during the test and I just ran out of ideas when I was writing:(

Thanks for reading.

Stability and salary are people's main concerns when they try to choose a job. The way I see it, there is no way that a low-paying-secure job is better than a high-paying job that is easy to lose. My reasons to support my opinion are given below.

Firstly, it is excellence that one achieves in the job that secures the position. A low-paying job does not always guarantee the stability. If an individual works in a high-paying-unsecure job and works extra hard, he/she will more likely to accomplish perfect performance in the job. Thus, his/her performance will eventually lead this job to a more secure situation. This way the person end up with a stable job that pays a lot.

Besides, some people may actually enjoy the challenges and risks of losing their job. These are the people who welcome changes in their lives. On the other hand, stable jobs may kill our gifts of human imagination and creativity.

Admittedly, some people have to take stability into consideration when they choose a job. Because they need the stable incomes to pay bills and support their families. A secure job, although it does not pay much, can make sure that an individual is able to make ends meet at the end of the month. However, money is not the only criteria of happiness. If someone is really interested in an area he/she should definitely find a job in that field even though that means he/she risks the chances of losing that job. For example my uncle works in the stock market. His job is highly unstable, especially nowadays during the economic crisis. But my uncle loves this job and nobody or nothing can persuade him to quit. He is willing to take the risks of being unemployed as long as he is doing something he loves right now.

In conclusion, as far as I'm concerned, having a low-paying secure job is no better than to have a high-paying unstable job.