Literary Analysis on The Road Not Taken by Robert Frost

Hi, i'm writing a literary analysis on "The Road Not Taken" by Robert Frost. Its my first time writing a literay analysis so it makes really hard for me to write. I know there are a lot of mistakes, because I don't know how to say so phrases and etc. Please help me check it, and give me advice?

In a person's life people many decisions have to be made. Such as, choosing to spend time hanging out with friends or to spend time studying for exams. The decisions we make are based on our priorities. The person who chooses to hang out with friend values their friendship over their education, meanwhile, the person who chooses to study for their exams values their education. A person's decision makes one life differ from others. In the poem, "The Road Not Taken" Robert Frost uses a metaphor, imaginary, and the structure of the poem to tell the reader that the road he or she chooses might be the right or wrong one, but it will make all the difference in their lives.

Frost uses the metaphor to show that the choice impacts his life. In the beginning of the poem "two roads diverge in a yellow wood" (1). The poet has to choose between two diverging roads, and they have to decide which road they will take to reach his destination. At the end of the poem, the speaker says "and that has made all the difference" (20). This quote is implying that the road chosen, which is the turning point that made his life different from all the rest.

The imaginary in the poem illustrates how important the decision he or she makes impacts their life. We have hard times deciding what we should choose to reach the road we want to go on. We often question ourselves is this the right or wrong road were taking such as when Robert Frost writes "two roads diverged in a yellow wood and sorry I could not travels both" (1-2). Since the road in the wood is yellow we can picture this as autumn. When leaves change color and life starts to die. The passage makes the reader see that the decision the poet is making is a difficult one. As the poem continues it says "green and wanted wear" (8). With the green we can picture the poet is saying that there is life. Comparing the yellow, to the green there's a big difference. The yellow being the difficult time, while the green being a simple and more laid back time. Therefore the imagery in the poem shows how the decision impacts his or her life.

Finally, the structure of the poems four stanzas shows how the choice the poet makes impacts his life. In the first stanza the poet is explaining to the reader the situation of choosing which road to take. The second stanza, the speaker chooses the road that is less traveled, but then realizes that they were "really about the same" (10). In the third stanza the poet continues to describe the road he has taken, and how he would like to come back travel the other road and the feels sorry he couldn't travel both (6-10). As the poet travels down his road time has passed by. The poet explains how the road he took "has made all the difference in his life" (16-20). All in all, the poems four stanzas show the decision that the poet makes impacts his life.

In "The Road Not Taken" Robert Frost enables the reader to see the choice that he has made that impacts his life. The metaphor, the descriptive imagery, and the poem's structure shows that the road the poet has chosen made all the difference in his life. A person's decision often affects their life. A good decision will lead them on a good road. While a bad decision will lead us down a bad road. We may not know if our decision maybe the right or bad one at the moment, but we will see the outcome in the end. Things happen in your life based on how you decide things not how others decide things.