The life cycle of salmon marine creature - big size of fish in river and in ocean habitat

Writing

The diagrams inform the life cycle of salmon marine creature as big size of fish. At the first glance it can be seen that the natural habitat of this species involved open large ocean and plain water on the river during its whole life period. In addition, it take a long time, in years, for this species to develop from laid eggs into several stages to become adult salmon.

Turning to the first stages before eggs grow to be fry, salmons take a long journey swimming from sea to breed and lay their eggs attached in the reeds under small stones on the upper river with slow moving. It takes approximately 5 to 6 months for these eggs to become young fry in a very tiny size, 3 - 8 cm, which move to live as long as 4 years in the fast flowing of water stream on the lower river so it could be grown as 12 to 15 cm smolt.

These smolts need to migrate back to their origins habitat on the sea where they will get mature as adult salmons in a long period too, around 5 years. As they reach their state for breeding, this cycle would be started when they finally going back to the faraway river.