To what level do you agree that Unis should accept equal numbers of male and females?

Please help me to correct it!

Topic:" Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female in every subject". To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Done:

In our contemporary, there is a striking increase in the number and importance of women in the society. As a result, many people think that universities should receive a balanced number of candidates who are male and female in all subjects. However, this causes certain issue like poor teaching quality because students are not chosen due to their abilities and interests.

First of all, universities should base on students' performance in preuniversity years for their input. If they require the same female students males, unfairness would appear for those who being qualified but not chosen and those who attend university because of their gender although there is a gender balance.

Secondly, few courses are well more suited to a particular sex group. For instance, women are likely to prefer some majors such as psychology or obstetrics while men are used to show more interest in engineering or mechanism. If there are the same quantity of female as male in engineering subject in universities, it probably creates lazy students because they have no passion with subject they are studying.

In conclusion, it is clearly seen that students are used to entrying into an universities according to their performance and concerns therefore it is impossible for universities to accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject but certain ones.