itels essay: should children learn foreign language from elementary school?

Some people think that children should learn foreign language from elementary school but nor secondary school. What's your opinion? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the increasingly rapid economic globalization, learning foreign language becomes hotter than ever before. Meanwhile, the thorny issue, whether should children begin the foreign language study in primary school, is heated argued by public. From my own perspective, no matter whether children begin to learn foreign language from elementary school has both merits and demerits.

Granted, there could be some benefits to introduce multi-culture into the next generation. For one thing, young children are interested in everything surrounding them. Whenever they saw an unfamiliar subject, they always ask their parents or teachers what and why. Because of that, primary school time is the right ages for humanity to learn a kind of foreign language, as well as the oversea culture. For another, primary school students have more time to learn a foreign language. They have extremely little homework, and they are really energetic; thus, it is not a hard work for them to master a language.

Nevertheless, asking children to learn the foreign language is, to some extent, hazard to the diversity of the languages and culture. As we all known, children know a little mount of their own history and policy, so it is easy to misunderstand for what they need to learn a foreign language. Furthermore, young children are lack of the ability to distinguish the right from wrong. Some pupils from developing countries will wish they were born at the wealthy countries, after they access the foreign language and the culture, thus, they give the local language study up.

To sum up, though teaching the elementary school students foreign languages has risk for the local culture, can let people to master a foreign language like they were the native speaker, and know better the outside world.