Internet, social networks and Internet to humankind - IELTS

Topic: Many people believe that the Internet has made life much easier for everybody. Yet, some fear that it might also bring along many threats to the society.

Internet Invention and Society

In recent years, the Internet has boomed and played a vital role in our lives. It is believe that the Internet has become the most powerful method to enhance humankind. However, besides the benefits of the Internet, some people state that it also contains many latent threats to the society. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of the Internet.

No denying that the Internet has made communication more flexible. Back in time when we didn't have any instant contact techniques, transferring information is an extremely hard work because of challenge of distance. The coming out of the Internet has become a remarkable milestone in the information revolution. People from over the world can easily keep in touch with others. Information is updated for a moment, not required too much time and money. Apparently the Internet helps correspondence is easier, faster and cheaper.

Despite the great advantages of the Internet to humankind, it might bring along some unexpected disadvantages. The enormous threat of the Internet results from the weakness of security. Because social networks and a large amount of websites strongly develop worldwide, our private information is put in a vulnerable situation in consequence of a loose management. Besides, the Internet makes a potential environment for frauds through providing online sale service. Final point I want to make is the unreliable of information sources. An uncountable number of news on the Internet is written by citizen journalists so they are often lack of original information.

In short, the Internet is a wonderful invention to society; however, the negative side effects of Internet are needed put in a thorough consideration. Now we are living in an electronic information era, thus, if there is a tight network regulation, the Internet will become a potential environment to improve development of globalization.