The Internet mania; a dependency, needs, or destruction

The internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since the first time the internet was discovered in the last three decades, it has brought incredible impact in human life. Humankind really cleave to cyberspace and hard to detach from its benefits which is offered. I strongly agree that the internet is very essential for easiness of human activities.

Here, there are a lot of negative impacts of cyberspace. Firstly, encourage the birth of cyber crime. A form of crime which uses internet as its media to get victims such as attacks against computer hardware and software, pornography, online gambling, online fraud, and others. Unlike other crimes, the cyber crime is more dangerous since commit a diverse range of criminal activities which know no borders, either physical or virtual. Secondly, there are cultures or novel lifestyle which does not match on personality of the nation. this will damage national cultures, especially by the teenagers that imitate it without selectivity.

Nevertheless, the internet also gives large positive effects in human activities. Firstly, the Internet can add insight and knowledge for its users as availability of billions of information that can be accessed easily. Individuals can also distance learning with the Internet such as language courses, cooking courses, and others. Interestingly, studying by computer network can be done anytime and anywhere. Secondly, the Internet is a means of entertainment, business, and communication because of the internet ones can easily find movies, video clips of songs, e-magazines, e-books or other works of art such as photo images and others. In business, the Internet is used as a means of promotion and product marketing since it has great networking around the world. Consumers can get more information about a product and can decide to choose many kinds of products by variation of price more quickly and easier. Furthermore in communication sector, the internet is very useful as a medium to send information. E-mail, facebook, and twitter which are very popular today are some examples of invention in communication sector which utilize the sophistication of the internet.

To sum up, the benefits of the internet are really great in helping a wide range of human activities. I strongly agree if the internet has become an essential part of life, although the effects of the invention of the internet are not all positive impact and some part tend to be abused. Individuals just need to be more wisely and more careful in using this technology.