Internet... a blessing or a bane?

Internet is a modern way of getting in touch with rest of the world.

Internet converted the world exactly into a glibal village. Now, one living in Japan is quite at written, verbal and even visual communication with the other one living in Denmark. Another hallmark of internet is that it gives free access to a number of educational journals, books, general informations and current affairs. Countless development in the field of trade and business is also one of the miracles of internet. More over it minimizes the chances of cultural clash by providing knowledge of each culture.

Along with this all, we can not ignore the way, internet is exploiting the youth. It is refraining youth from being in touch with libraries and diminishing the book reading habit among students and scholars. It thus makes therm through and through dependent upon technology. Further more a number of useless sites providing chit chat and low quality videos, which not only wastes youth's precious time but also demolishes moralities. Freedom of expression allows any one to write any thing about any one in any way. It causes chaos when one speaks bad against other's good.

To all intents and purposes, a gun itself never shots an innocent but it is the hunter who shots. A knife can cut both the vegetable and the neck. Same goes for internet. So it is up to use whether to make internet a blessing or a bane.