Who has more influence on individuals: the politicians or the public media?

In the modern era, the media has enormous impact to society even it beat the influence of politicians. In this case, I strongly believe that although the media like TV or the internet which has a huge influence to the individuals, this still depends on the person considers both, between the media and politicians.

These days, a great deal of people cannot get rid of from information. They can obtain the information from the electronic media such television or radio, or they can access the news from their mobile with using the internet. Usually, inhabitants prefer to trust what they watch on television or what they read on the internet than what they hear from the politicians. For instance, a wide range of populations is believed up to date news from media which is viewed has more complex information than just from politicians who solely provide the information about politics.

On the other hand, despite the media give a lot of information, the people cannot compare it with the politicians since they are correlated with each other. This is caused because sometimes the knowledge from the politicians more accurate, compare with media which too much information what has to be understood by citizens. For example, at politic party, there are many candidates will share their visions and missions to the societies who they are as a chooser. The candidates certainly hope they gain high popularity in the society by promoting their selves on the internet even local television programs.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that although the community knows the politicians' life, it will be better if they recognize the personal via media which is has more extensive influenced.