Would individuals bring about positive effects to society?

Individuals can do nothing to change society.Any new developments can only be brought about by governments and large institutions.How far do you agree or disagree?

A great number of changes or new developments were brought about by big organizations or governments in the past history.This led a great many of people to believe that individuals are not able to change the society.

Take the amazing industrial achievement of former Soviet Russia as an example.The whole nation achieved 90 per cent of industrialization within ten years by the incorporation of industrial factories.This made it possible for different factories to get the highest production because the advantages were combined together .Government policies were also the key factor contributed to the rise of Soviet Russia.The economy developed in a short time for the reason that official policies adjusted the nation's development pattern,boosting all the people to contribute and work hard for their motherland.

Although a lot of historical evidence like I mentioned above could be found to support the fact that the new developments are always brought about by big organizations,individuals are still proved to be able to make contribution to the whole society.For instance,physics developed a lot after the discovery of gravity.It is on the base of gravity that physics scientists could be able to put up with various theories and explore universe.This discovery,however,is found by an individual named Newton.As a result ,we can know that individuals can also bring about new and beneficial developments to change the society.

To sum up,I don't think that individuals cannot bring influences or changes to society.They,like governments and large organizations ,are also the part of society.Therefore.they can also do something to change society.