Our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces human interaction?

Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

The author states that people can be divided in two parts according to their beliefs towards the effect of growing technology on people's communication. In the first group people who believe that technology will actually reduce their opportunities for human interaction are place and in other group you will face people who believe that growing technology provide their better ways to communicate with each other. I totally disagree with this controversial separation. Increasing use of technology led to both negative and positive effect on human interaction, which should be discussed widely.

In respect to the first group, I generally disagree with their attitude. For instance, I would like to speak about one of the most popular social networking service, Facebook, users may create a personal profile, add their friends to the profile, and exchange messages and pictures. It has a powerful search machine that one can find their old friends based on the name and the position, as well as your mutual friends. You can take advantageous of this website by sharing your ideas with your friend and chatting with them in a kindly virtual world. Moreover, in the past 30 years, phone conversations and letter writing were the only ways to communicate with someone in another country. People had to cost allot to connect each other from far distances. But now, one can make video call via internet easily and almost everyone can afford utilizing this technology to communicate in a very user-friendly way. Therefore, it is unfair not to seeing any advantageous of growing technology in communicating.

For the next group, who believe that technology provide us better and new ways to connect each other. I partially agree with the assertion to some extents. I actually believe that it is not always better ways to communicate and it highly depends on the situation. Although new arrival technology to communicate is so time and money saving in comparison to old ones, it is not suitable for every time. Admittedly, this ways are not suitable when one wants to communicate with their spouse or mother. If there is someone in our life, who is respectful and lovely, we should actually allot our time to have a face-to-face communicating to them. It is the oldest way of connecting, and best way for sharing feelings. Besides, some misunderstanding may occur when you use new ways of connecting such as chatting. Because the what you look and the way you speaking are not transferred when chatting, one will understand your meaning incorrectly. As a result, it cannot be count as the best ways always.

To sum up, neither agree nor disagree with the effects of phenomena is not the best way to settle it. The best way is using it to obviate our needs and do not let it control our life.