TOEFL>Increased teacher's salary will improve the quality of education in a country

Those who think that the original purpose of teachers is not making a lot of money, but teaching and giving lessons of life to students might say that there are nothing to do with between teacher's salaries and the quality of education therefore the education department have to come up with the way to increase the statue of teachers at first. However, i do not agree that statue of teachers, rather than raise teachers' income, is a pivotal role in improving the quality of education in these highly competitive society. There are two major aspects; to motivate teachers to have improved skills and to attract competitive people to this positions.

First, when it comes to motivating teachers to have improved skills in classes, it is significantly important to raise their salaries. Some might say that increasing their salary will vulgarize the social position of teachers because it makes teachers seem to pursue only money. However, they cannot continue to work unless they do not receive proper compensation for their tasks. As society is getting more complex, people are getting highly educated compared to the past. Therefore, the way of making workers work harder at their tasks has changed. it was to simply force and drive them to do that and do this, but now it is to give appropriate rewards and additional incentive when they perform well on their portions. In a survey conducted by the department of Seoul National University, it showed that 89.4% of companies which gave higher salaries to their employees had better work efficiency than which did not. This was the result of the fact that, though compensation, companies could motivated their workers to have satisfaction, so that they could participate their work voluntarily. This is not isolated case; a survey in Japan showed the same results for the same reasons. Considering these aspect, in order to improve the quality of education, instead of giving low salaries to their teachers and blaming them about these trends; lowering the public education, the government rather have to give higher salaries to them and expect them to have exceptional insight in tomorrow's educational trends, unique ways of thinking in making class materials, and special eyes to see others cannot see in finding children's potential.

Moreover, as far as statue of teachers as a job is concerned, it is more effective to give more salaries to teachers. Some might say that a original purpose of becoming teacher is not earning a lot of money, but teaching and giving lessons of life to students and feel satisfying. However, these days, a number of teachers are stressed out due to their low-paying salaries compared to their large amount of works. Besides, because of these facts, even if people majored in education in university, they are reluctant to become teachers, but want to work in private institutions. From struggling to meet expectation of parents to having a hard time with students who do not follow their order, there is nothing harder job than teachers. By giving a higher salaries to teachers, governments not only attract more competitive teachers in school, but also ease teachers' financially burdens. To illustrate my points, my father worked in school three years ago. While he was on duty, he always considered my tuition and increased home lease. Finally, he decided that he quited this job. However, he could not quit his job because there was no teacher who could replace his position. This was results of vicious cycle caused by giving low salaries to teachers. if the government keep to give low salary to their teachers, it will cause fatal damage both nation and its people.