There is a general increase in anti-social behaviors and lack of respect for others - IELTS

There is a general increase in anti-social behaviors and lack of respect for others. What are the causes and solutions?

Over the past few years, antisocial behaviors and disrespects are rising rapidly in the public. There are several causes of this alarming trend, but measures could certainly be taken to tackle the problem.

There is various causes of these problems, I would argue that there are some main reasons for issues. It is undoubtedly that these are caused by lack of moral education because nowadays the general public is preferable to obtain knowledge than human behaviors. In Vietnam, the public, especially, parents are totally aimed at schoolchildren to important subjects such as math, physical and chemistry and disregarding moral principle. In addition, the public is bothered about finance and authority in today's society therefore those people who are powerful or wealthy show generally disrespect for others, particularly a number of citizens in Vietnam who come from a privileged background show a lack of respect for people who are underprivileged.

There are several actions that governments could take to tackle the problems described above. Firstly, a simple solution would be to impose punishments such as financial penalties for those who have unacceptable activities will make community has more respectful behaviors. A second measure would be for government to encourage the younger generation not only take attention on learning science subjects but also need to consider social subjects to enhance their moral responsibilities. Moreover, local authorities should widely disseminate information on moral standards in social and conventional media. Finally, one of the most significant factors is family which parents plays a vital role in educating moral principles, the family happiness will create moral generations.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to lower rude actions and unsocial attitudes.