TOEFL - Improving conditions - Has human harmed the Earth or made it a better place?

the technology and planet earth condition

Our life condition is increasing day by day as a result of new technological advances. Their advances bring us many possibilities to quickly connect someone lived in anywhere of the world by using internet access and rapidly reach a place where you want by using any type of vehicle. Nonetheless, we are facing some damages to need to focus on in spite of their possibilities. On the other hand, human beings are damaging the Earth and there are a main three reasons: deforestation, pollution, depletion of natural resources.

First of all, main role of forest is to maintain the ecological balance. In addition to, forest has ability to release of oxygen and absorb the carbon dioxide used by us. But we are cutting to continue for many reasons to make a furniture, house and paper, etc. Consequently, carbon dioxide release into the atmosphere, and ozone layer is holed, so global warming would increase the temperature of the world.

Furthermore, related to the technical development, the increasingly expanded factories create so much pollution. This action affects badly our environment, food and water. For example, factories spill out so much contaminant every day to the river and stream. Moreover, air pollution is threating in some country. In fact, capital city of Mongolian, in Ulaanbaatar, outbreak of lung cancer is increasing year by year because of great number of vehicle and factory.

Finally, our created machines and motors consume greatly a resource of petroleum, oil, natural gas. But their resource will come to an end soon. If their resource depleted completely, our life would be difficult. For example, we use devices such as car, gas heater, and without natural resource, so many problem will arise. Even though there is a renewable energy which comes from natural resources such as sunlight, wind and rain, it is not enough in the world because the world's energy usage is very high.

In conclusion, although technology high speed brings us so many opportunities, it also creates number of problem: deforestation, pollution, depletion of natural resources. But we have to endure their problems, and need try our best to improve above conditions.