It's more important to work at a job you enjoy , even if the salary is low.

TOPIC: It's more important to work at a job you enjoy , even if the salary is low, than it is to have a high-paying job that you do not enjoy.

We all dream, when we become adults, to obtain the job we have always desired and that would be also rewarding with a high salary. However most of the times this dream does not come true. Life is complicated and we may end up having the job we wanted but not well paid or, on the other hand, working on something that we do not enjoy at all but that allows to lead a high standard of living. In my view it is better having a job you love but with a low salary rather than being well paid but for something you will be likely to hate.

To begin with, I think that the key for the happiness is doing what you love in life or, in other words, following you passions. In fact the job covers most of the day and most of the life. Therefore, by the end of the month, when you receive a remarkable salary, you have already spent a month in a place that probably you do not like, dealing with tasks you consider uninteresting and boring. Moreover, even though at the end of your career you gather a considerable amount of money, you will be too old and tired to enjoy your money. And this is not a life that it is worthy living.

In addition, there is a song of John Lennon which recites "life is what happens to you while you are busy making other plans". I always keep in mind this quote and I think that it perfectly fits this topic. In fact if you do what you like to do, you choose to live your life as you planned it to be. Whereas if you pick a job with a high wage but you do not feel it to be properly yours, well you are going to live someone else life. I can say this based on my personal experience. In fact last year I was hired by a company for an internship. I did not like the job and I think that on account of this reason I was not that good at doing it. I felt like what I was working on did not belong to me. Although I earned some money, I was frustrated and with no sense of achievement. After the end of the internship I refused to keep on working in that company because I did not want my life to take the direction.

In conclusion I deem that between having a well-paid job you do not like and a not-paid job you like, it is better the first one because life is too important to be busy doing things you do not enjoy.