Essay about important characteristics of a co-worker.

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie in this essay forum. I am preparing IELTS exam to study oversea. I really want to improve my writing skill. I have read many threads in this interesting and useful 4rum and now I post one.

Please, check (grammar, vocab) and comment for my writing.

Thanks so much >:D<

IELTS Writing task2

We all work or will work in our jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (someone you work closely with)?

Use reasons and specific examples to explain why these characteristics are important.

At present, we are living and communicating with many types of people in society in general and working with those in particular. As far as I am concerned, some vital characteristics of a colleague are well-qualified, highly committed to the work and inspirable to other workmates.

The most essential quality of a co-worker today is well-qualified because this will contribute greatly to both colleagues and the company. A co-worker with good skills and knowledge is very comfortable to work with and the quality of tasks will be ensured.

Generally, this characteristic reveals that the person has perceived good education and training and often work with well-organized plan.

Having high responsibility and commitment to work is also a necessary characteristic of a co-worker. By way of illustration, a punctual member will help his or her team be successful in meeting deadlines. Moreover, a team with members who are highly committed to the task can achieve high performance. When working together, it will be really annoying to other people if their colleague is always late or does not concentrate on the job. Therefore, commitment and responsibility are among the most appreciated qualities of a co-worker.

The last but not least important characteristic is motivating other colleagues at work. In other words, this means a co-worker is inspirable to his or her workmates. Supporting and appreciating the work of others will create a great working environment. Colleagues will be enthusiastic about working; they will work more effectively, thus improving their skills. Hence, there is no doubt that company or corporation will be stably developed; all members will be satisfied and feel a strong bond between them and their company.

To sum up, it is obvious that all members of corporation will feel snug and having a great time working with people having significant characteristics above. From my point of view, these virtues will bring about great impacts on colleagues such as improving their skills, their knowledge and passions towards their jobs.