What are some important characteristics of a co-worker?-Toefl

What are some important characteristics of a co-worker?

When asked what the important qualities of a supervisor are, different people hold different perspectives, due to their different experiences. After pondering this question on many occasions, I think there are several qualities that all co-workers have in common. They are responsible and cooperative people and they never give up.

As an important and fundamental quality of a good co-worker, he must be a responsible person. He must conscious of what he is doing and has responsibility about his works, faults and failures. When he doesn't have enough time to finish his works, he is to blame for not managing his time well. Furthermore, we are living and working in a decade of velocity. Time is gold. A work is divided a lot of parts and undertaken by some people to save time. If one of these parts can not be finished, the whole work is not able to accomplish/complete as well. As a good co-worker, therefore, he should be responsible for the work he assumes.

Other than that, being a cooperative person is also considered as a significant trait of a good co-worker. "Nothing is particularly hard if you divide it into small jobs" as it is said by someone. To be finished thoroughly/ integrally, the work should be done by collaborating of everyone in team. A good co-worker will be positive to come up with his ideas, opinions to solve a situation as an example. He is willing to argue with you to clear up a problem. Never is he too hard-headed to accept other concepts but will be in company with you to find out the best solution instead. A good cooperation will create a good relationship and that helps the work atmosphere (to) be more pleasure and enjoyable.

The last but not the least vital feature of a good co-worker is that he or she should never give up. He or she will pursue what he or she wants to have to end. By saying that, I do not mean that a good co-worker should be stubborn. What I mean is that despite of facing up to many difficulties and challengers, he or she will not withdraw from competition. Obviously, patience is not only a quality of a good co-worker, but also a quality of a good person generally, and it is the foundation of later success.

In conclusion, there are so many more characteristics that we could list, and there are many ways we could make a more accurate picture of the perfect co-worker we all want to work with. However, I believe that responsibility, cooperation and patience are the precious and indispensable qualities of good co-workers. Such qualities of a good co-worker will definitely contribute to your success in the future as well.