The most important characteristic to be successful in life and best way to tackle with difficulties

In my opinion the most important characteristic that a person should have to be successful in life is a good sense of humor. One might be intelligent, honest and kind but when all goes wrong the best way to tackle with difficulties is approaching to them optimistically.

To begin with, the whole existing in the world is a rivalry where really often you are on the weaker side. You can lose your job after years of trying to achieve professional acknowledgement, or you can look as a straggler after failing at an exam. The important thing is never to give up and not to take everything personal. People who manage to overcome the "being down in the dumps" feeling are the ones who succeed.

Moreover, who does not admire those who make others laughing out loud? If you can amuse your friends, they will always be delighted to spend their time with you which is a personal achievement. Secondly, communication with others will be a lot more fluent. You become more attractive to colleagues, friends and acquaintances. Not mentioning that one of the key moments in a love relationship is making your partner laughing.

Critics of my position may say that this kind of people cannot approach adequately to a serious situation or crisis and do not have a realistic image of life. But I think that those who claim this should distinguish acting carelessly between acting calmly. Worrying too much will only cause you a headache and you will struggle more until finding the best solution.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the sense of humor is the most important characteristic one should have in order to be successful. In other words, "When life gives you lemons, twist some and peel into a martini.".