IETLS; Should government spend money on preserving language? YES

Hi everyone, I am new here, and I am going to take the Ielts exam in a month, really appreciated if some one could help me here with my essay thanks a lot.

Topic:

Some people believe government should spend money on measures of language with few people from dying out completely, others think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your position.

Today, many languages are disappearing for various reasons. Some people think that governments should spend money to protect these languages from dying out while others think doing so would be a waste of money. Both sides will be analysed in this essay.

It is believed by some that a culture is reflected by its language, to which government should allocate some of its revenue for protection. For example, Australian government established a budget to preserve Aboriginal culture and particularly language. By doing this, the government makes a major contribution in preventing the extinction of one of the world`s oldest cultures. Therefore, the benefits of government involvement in rescuing endangered language can be seen.

However, others argue that protecting unpracticed languages is futile. For instance, the disappearance of dialects unavoidably occurs every day due to the acceleration of globalization. Thus, it is absurd for governments to throw so much money into the black-hole when elsewhere such as education and medication demands more attention. This makes clear why many are of the opinion that authority spending is better exercised in vital areas.

After analysed both opinions, it seems to me that it is necessary to reserve part of government`s income in preserving endangered languages. It is recommended that governments should not only spend money on this preservation but also organise relating events to encourage more people to contribute this cause.