IELTS TASK 2 - A hundred years ago, people thought that the human race was steadily improving

A hundred years ago, people thought that the human race was steadily improving in every area of life. Now it seems this is not certain that situation. In which area do you think we have made important progress nowadays? In which areas do you think we still need to make progress?

In the antiquity, people argued that the human race was gradually enhancing in all of life's aspects. However, the life's improvement nowadays is not gradually stable as in the past. There are some aspects that have advanced, nevertheless there are some aspects that have to be improved.

These days, technology has held an important role to human daily's pursuits. A host of cutting-edge instruments has facilitated the people in all of areas, such as communication, health and the others. In terms of communication for example, majority of the people possess their own gadget with the superb application. Now, the function of mobile phone is not only for keeping in touch any more, but also for taking picture, browsing to the internet and so forth. Thus, it is unquestionably true that technology has made progress in recent years.

However, there are some human life's aspects that need to be enhanced. As people living spread in many regions, not all of them gain the same right to have the better life. A further instance of this, is the gap between the city dwellers and the country dwellers as well as the rich and the poor. Even many states have established the regulation to give the same education to all of their societies. In fact, there are the country dwellers and the poor, who not obtain the well education. Furthermore, the facilities provided in the villages are less usable in compared to the schools in the cities. Hence, it is clear that the human right needs to be improved, therefore reducing the gap among social groups.

In conclusion, along the development of technology, the way of people's life nowadays has changed steadily. However, with all of the sophisticated instruments, many people are less aware that there are still, many the poor and the country dwellers out there, who not obtaining the same right as they do.