IELTS Human's dependence in the modern world

Some people think that in the modern world we have become more dependent on each other, while others think that people are now more independent.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In a world of technological progress, real connections between people are considered as a great value. While there is an opinion that modern humankind has discontinued to keep in touch with each other, many disagree with it and state that an ordinary men depended on surrounded people more then ever before. This essay will analyze both views before a reasonable conclusion is drown.

To begin with, the major argument why people believe in the modern dependence of humankind is an ever-increasing rate of globalization. As long as costumers opt for international items, they have been forced to depend on alternative countries' supplies. A perfect example of this would be the cinema industry, where people around the globe have anticipated the Hollywood productions.

In addition, the emerging of the Internet and allied connection devices has enabled people in one country work on international corporations in another. These devices have certainly put mankind in dependent position in term of the global employment. Hence, the dependence of people on each other can be clearly seen, as they expedite the level of globalization between cultures through contemporary devices.

In contrast, the improving of the technology has allowed people to rely on a machine instead of a human. When a modern person searches information, he would likely to employ a global search engine rather then ask a brilliant scientist. This example illustrates the current level of independence in regards to knowledge. Thus, it can be concluded that the technology brings tremendous changes in human reliability on each other.

After looking at the both sides of the issue, I would state that the modern world has alerted the way of people's live, causing a serious shift in their communication. Therefore, the global populace can be seen as less depended than they used to be. It is hoped that the global village will change this tendency in the near future for the long-run benefits.